Standards Watch

  • Home
  • Standards Watch Standards Watch continuously monitors the ongoing international activities in 3 main priority areas identified as:

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Internet of Things
  • Big Data

The Watch will provide support for standardisation specialists by monitoring objectives and activities of SDO WGs across the five priority areas of the Digital Single Market, to better identify gaps and opportunities to further Standards development and stimulate ICT Standards experts to seize the opportunities granted by the initiative.

IETF - IPv6 over Low-Power Wireless Personal Area Network (6LoWPAN) ESC Dispatch Code Points and Guidelines

This document defines the new "ESC Extension Types" registry and the ESC extension octets for future applications. In addition, this document records the ITU-T specification for ESC dispatch octet code points as an existing known usage.

Available in the insights page:

Go to the insights page